Contact Us

TOWNSHIP BOARD MEMEBERS

Donald Byczek

Supervisor

N1551 Forest Drive
Norway, Mi 49870
906-563-5376
Email: supervisor@norwaytwpmi.com

Michael Steeno

Trustee

N1397 WPA Rd
Vulcan, MI 49892
906-396-0657

Email:  steeno@bbelectric.com

Joyce Giuliani

Clerk

N2321 Mooses Rd
Vulcan, MI 49892
715-927-0423
Email: clerk@norwaytwpmi.com

David Solda

Trustee

N1232 WPA Rd
Vulcan, MI 49892
906-563-9403

Email:  jsolda@norwaymi.com

Kristen LaValley

Treasurer

N2112 Stone Cliff Dr.
Vulcan, MI 49892
906-282-1082
Email: treasurer@norwaytwpmi.com

Paul Chartier

Cemetery Sexton

906-563-7362

NORWAY AREA PLANNING COMMISSION:

(5 members for 2018 & 2019)

Ron Milbrath, 563-9419 – expires 1/2019

Glenn Peterson, 563-9882 – expires 1/2019

Mike Steeno, 396-0657 – expires 1/2020

Peter Kivisaari, 563-5828 – expires 1/2021

Dean Varda, 563-5555 – expires 1/2021 (alternating position)

BOARD OF REVIEW:

Patsy Zanona , 563-8749 – term expires 1/2020
Sue Giesen, 563-8514 – term expires 1/2020
Jane Solda, 563-9403 – term expires 1/2020

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS:

(2 members + 1 alternate for 2018 & 2019)
Tony Baciak, 441-331-4729 – expires 1/2019
Leonard Bal, 563-5325 – term expires 1/2019 (alternate)
Scott Marks, 396-6748 – term expires 1/2020

ASSESSOR:

Robert Desjarlais
N9166 Cheese Factory Rd
Daggett, MI 49821
Phone: 906-753-4387
Email: rdesjarlais52@gmail.com

REPRESENTATIVES:

Ambulance Authority rep: Dave Solda
Dickinson Cty Road Commission Township rep: Don Byczek
County Solid Waste Management Authority rep: Dave Solda
Hamilton Lakes Board rep: Joyce Giuliani
Carney Lake Board rep: Don Byczek

Address

Norway Township Hall
PO Box 495, N1732 Mission St.
Vulcan, MI 49892

Phone
906-563-9100
Fax
906-563-9154