Contact Us

Norway Township Hall

P. O. Box 495, N1732 Mission St., Vulcan, MI  49892

Phone:  906-563-9100, fax:  563-9154

website:  www.norwaytwpmi.com

TOWNSHIP BOARD MEMBERS

Donald Byczek

Donald Byczek

Supervisor

N1551 Forest Drive
Norway, Mi 49870
906-563-5376
Email: supervisor@norwaytwpmi.com

Michael Steeno

Michael Steeno

Trustee

N1397 WPA Rd
Vulcan, MI 49892
906-396-0657

Email:  steenom@gmail.com

Joyce Giuliani

Joyce Giuliani

Clerk

N2321 Mooses Rd
Vulcan, MI 49892
715-927-0423
Email: clerk@norwaytwpmi.com

David Solda

David Solda

Trustee

N1232 WPA Rd
Vulcan, MI 49892
906-563-9403

Email:  jsolda@norwaymi.com

Kristen LaValley

Kristen LaValley

Treasurer

N2112 Stone Cliff Dr.
Vulcan, MI 49892
906-282-1082
Email: treasurer@norwaytwpmi.com

Paul Chartier

Facilities Manager

906-563-7362

NORWAY TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION:

Brent Swanson, 906-221-9002  – expires 12/2024

Mike Steeno, 906-396-0657 – township board member, expires with board term

Peter Kivisaari,906- 563-5828 – expires 12/2023

Brian Pellegrini, 906-221-6572 – expires 12/2023

Bob Girardi,906- 563-5675 – expires 12/2024

Alternate – vacant at this time

 

BOARD OF REVIEW:

 Lynda Zanon, 906-563-8354  – term expires 12/2022
Sue Giesen, 906-563-8514 – term expires 12/2022
Al Burklund,920-309-9093 – term expires 12/2022

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS:

Tony Baciak, 441-331-4729 – expires 12/2024
Joyce Giuliani – 715-927-0423 – expires 12/2024
Scott Marks, 906-396-6748 – term expires 12/2022

Jordan Marchetti – (alternate) – 906-282-3266 – term expires 12/2024

 

 

 

 

ASSESSOR:

Robert Desjarlais
N9166 Cheese Factory Rd
Daggett, MI 49821
Phone: 906-753-4387
Email: rdesjarlais52@gmail.com

REPRESENTATIVES:

Ambulance Authority rep: Dave Solda
Dickinson Cty Road Commission Township rep: Don Byczek
Central Landfill Authority rep: Dave Solda
Hamilton Lakes Board rep: Joyce Giuliani
Carney Lake Board rep: Don Byczek

Address

Norway Township Hall
PO Box 495, N1732 Mission St.
Vulcan, MI 49892

Phone

906-563-9100

Fax

906-563-9154